Skip banner and navigation tools.

 |  site map

Skip sidebars of related page links.

Swift Nova-CV Group

Members of the Nova-CV exploder list ()

Julian Osborne opj .at. le.ac.uk
G.C. Anupama gca4861 .at. gmail.com
Elias Aydi elias.aydi .at. gmail.com
Alessandra Azzollini a.azzollini .at. outlook.it
Solen Balman solen.balman .at. gmail.com
Dipankar Banerjee dpkb12345 .at. gmail.com
Andy Beardmore ab271 .at. le.ac.uk
Tomaso Belloni belloni .at. brera.inaf.it
Mike Bode mfbode1 .at. gmail.com
David Buckley dibnob .at. saao.ac.za
Emilia Calvén emilia.calven .at. gmail.com
Laura Chomiuk chomiuk .at. pa.msu.edu
Juan Cortina Juan.Cortina .at. ciemat.es
Matt Darnley m.j.darnley .at. ljmu.ac.uk
Laura Delgado delgado .at. ieec.uab.es
Massimo Della Valle massimo.dellavalle .at. inaf.it
Andrej Dobrotka andrej.dobrotka .at. stuba.sk
Jeremy Drake jdrake .at. cfa.harvard.edu
Alessandro Ederoclite aederocl .at. iag.usp.br
Aneurin Evans a.evans .at. keele.ac.uk
Phil Evans pae9 .at. le.ac.uk
Stewart Eyres stewart.eyres .at. southwales.ac.uk
Tom Finzell finzellt .at. msu.edu
Bob Gehrz gehrz .at. astro.umn.edu
Ami Glasner ami.glasner .at. mail.huji.ac.il
Rosario Gonzalez Rosario.Gonzalez .at. sciops.esa.int
Jochen Greiner jcg .at. mpe.mpg.de
Daniel Harman d.j.harman .at. ljmu.ac.uk
Dieter Hartmann hdieter .at. g.clemson.edu
Eamonn Harvey e.j.harvey .at. ljmu.ac.uk
Fiona Healy fionahealy17 .at. gmail.com
Mike Healy M.W.Healy .at. 2017.ljmu.ac.uk
L. Andrew Helton lhelton .at. sofia.usra.edu
Arne Henden arne .at. aavso.org
Martin Henze henze .at. ice.cat
Margarita Hernanz hernanz .at. ice.csic.es
Rebekah Hounsell rebekahhounsell .at. gmail.com
Aitor Ibarra Aitor.Ibarra .at. sciops.esa.int
Luca Izzo luca.izzo .at. gmail.com
Jordi Jose jordi.jose .at. upc.edu
Stella Kafka stellakafka .at. gmail.com
Amanpreet Kaur auk971 .at. psu.edu
Adam Kawash kawashad .at. msu.edu
Christian Knigge C.Knigge .at. soton.ac.uk
Joachim Krautter J.Krautter .at. lsw.uni-heidelberg.de
Paul Kuin npkuin .at. gmail.com
Erik Kuulkers Erik.Kuulkers .at. sciops.esa.int
Ray Li lilirayhk .at. gmail.com
Justin Linford jlinford .at. nrao.edu
Ruben Lopez Coto rlopezcoto .at. gmail.com
Juan Luna gjmluna .at. iafe.uba.ar
Jozef Magdolen jozef.magdolen .at. stuba.sk
Elena Mason emason .at. inaf.it
Daniel Mazin mazin .at. icrr.u-tokyo.ac.jp
Przemek Mroz pmroz .at. astrouw.edu.pl
Koji Mukai koji.mukai .at. umbc.edu
Ulisse Munari ulisse.munari .at. inaf.it
Fiona Murphy-Glaysher F.J.MurphyGlaysher .at. 2018.ljmu.ac.uk
Jan-Uwe Ness jan-uwe.ness .at. sciops.esa.int
Miriam Nyamai Nymmir001 .at. myuct.ac.za
Tim O'Brien tim.obrien .at. manchester.ac.uk
Marina Orio orio .at. astro.wisc.edu
Nataly Ospina Nataly.OspinaEscobar .at. pd.infn.it
Kim Page klp5 .at. le.ac.uk
Ashley Pagnotta apagnotta .at. amnh.org
Wolfgang Pietsch wnp .at. mpe.mpg.de
Conor Ransome C.Ransome .at. 2018.ljmu.ac.uk
Valerio Ribeiro valerio.alipio.ribeiro .at. gmail.com
Mark Rushton mrushton .at. uclan.ac.uk
Gloria Sala gloria.sala .at. upc.edu
Brad Schaefer schaefer .at. lsu.edu
Eric Schlegel eric.schlegel .at. utsa.edu
Greg Schwarz Greg.Schwarz .at. aas.org
Allen Shafter awshafter .at. gmail.com
Mike Shara mshara .at. amnh.org
Steve Shore steven.neil.shore .at. unipi.it
K.P. Singh kpsinghx52 .at. gmail.com
Sumner Starrfield sumner.starrfield .at. gmail.com
Kirill Sokolovsky kirx .at. kirx.net
Dai Takei daitakei .at. gmail.com
Masahiro Teshima mteshima .at. mpp.mpg.de
Gagik Tovmassian gag .at. astrosen.unam.mx
Bert Vander Meulen Bert.VanderMeulen .at. UGent.be
Daan van Rossum d.vanrossum .at. astro.ru.nl
R. Mark Wagner rmw .at. as.arizona.edu
Fred Walter frederick.walter .at. stonybrook.edu
Pete Wheatley p.j.wheatley .at. warwick.ac.uk
Bob Williams wms .at. stsci.edu
Steven Williams steven.williams .at. utu.fi
Chick Woodward chickw024 .at. gmail.com
Patrick Woudt pwoudt .at. ast.uct.ac.za
Graham Wynn gwy .at. le.ac.uk
Polina Zemko polina.zemko .at. gmail.com

Presentations

Swift Cataclysmic Variables and Novae - "What Next for Swift?" Meeting (1-2 May 2007)
Classical Novae in the Swift Era - HEAD 2008
Swift X-ray and UV Observations of Novae - Stella Novae: Past and Future Decades (2013)

Swift nova papers with involvement by the group

Swift Nova observation strategy

For Galactic Novae:

For Magellanic Cloud Novae:

All observations to be initially ~2 ks, though later observations may be longer if rapid variability or low quality spectra obtained.

This strategy has been developed as a guide rather than a fixed set of rules

Useful Links

Target of Opportunity page

Archive of Swift Nova-CV results (password-protected)