Skip banner and navigation tools.

 |  site map

Skip sidebars of related page links.

Swift Nova-CV Group

Members of the Nova-CV exploder list ()

Julian Osborne opj .at. le.ac.uk
Elias Aydi elias .at. saao.ac.za
Solen Balman solen.balman .at. gmail.com
Andy Beardmore ab271 .at. le.ac.uk
Tomaso Belloni belloni .at. brera.inaf.it
Mike Bode mfbode1 .at. gmail.com
David Buckley dibnob .at. saao.ac.za
Emilia Calvén emilia.calven .at. gmail.com
Laura Chomiuk chomiuk .at. pa.msu.edu
Matt Darnley m.j.darnley .at. ljmu.ac.uk
Laura Delgado delgado .at. ieec.uab.es
Andrej Dobrotka andrej.dobrotka .at. stuba.sk
Jeremy Drake jdrake .at. cfa.harvard.edu
Alessandro Ederoclite aederocl .at. cefca.es
Aneurin Evans a.evans .at. keele.ac.uk
Phil Evans pae9 .at. le.ac.uk
Stewart Eyres stewart.eyres .at. southwales.ac.uk
Tom Finzell finzellt .at. msu.edu
Bob Gehrz gehrz .at. astro.umn.edu
Ami Glasner ami.glasner .at. mail.huji.ac.il
Rosario Gonzalez Rosario.Gonzalez .at. sciops.esa.int
Jochen Greiner jcg .at. mpe.mpg.de
Daniel Harman d.j.harman .at. ljmu.ac.uk
Dieter Hartman hdieter .at. g.clemson.edu
Eamonn Harvey eamonnharvey .at. gmail.com
Fiona Healy fionahealy17 .at. gmail.com
Mike Healy M.W.Healy .at. 2017.ljmu.ac.uk
L. Andrew Helton lhelton .at. sofia.usra.edu
Arne Henden arne .at. aavso.org
Martin Henze henze .at. ice.cat
Margarida Hernanz hernanz .at. ieec.uab.es
Rebekah Hounsell hounsell .at. illinois.edu
Aitor Ibarra Aitor.Ibarra .at. sciops.esa.int
Luca Izzo luca.izzo .at. gmail.com
Jordi Jose jordi.jose .at. upc.edu
Stella Kafka stellakafka .at. gmail.com
Amanpreet Kaur akaur .at. clemson.edu
Adam Kawash kawashad .at. msu.edu
Joachim Krautter J.Krautter .at. lsw.uni-heidelberg.de
Paul Kuin npkuin .at. gmail.com
Erik Kuulkers Erik.Kuulkers .at. sciops.esa.int
Ray Li lilirayhk .at. gmail.com
Justin Linford jlinford .at. msu.edu
Elena Mason emason .at. oats.inaf.it
Przemek Mroz pmroz .at. astrouw.edu.pl
Koji Mukai Koji.Mukai .at. nasa.gov
Ulisse Munari ulisse.munari .at. oapd.inaf.it
Thomas Nelson tjnelson .at. pitt.edu
Jan-Uwe Ness juness .at. sciops.esa.int
Tim O'Brien tim.obrien .at. manchester.ac.uk
Marina Orio orio .at. astro.wisc.edu
Kim Page klp5 .at. le.ac.uk
Ashley Pagnotta apagnotta .at. amnh.org
Wolfgang Pietsch wnp .at. mpe.mpg.de
Valerio Ribeiro valerio.alipio.ribeiro .at. gmail.com
Mark Rushton mrushton .at. uclan.ac.uk
Gloria Sala gloria.sala .at. upc.edu
Brad Schaefer schaefer .at. lsu.edu
Eric Schlegel eric.schlegel .at. utsa.edu
Greg Schwarz Greg.Schwarz .at. aas.org
Allen Shafter awshafter .at. gmail.com
Steve Shore steven.neil.shore .at. unipi.it
Sumner Starrfield sumner.starrfield .at. asu.edu
Kirill Sokolovsky kirx .at. kirx.net
Dai Takei daitakei .at. gmail.com
Gagik Tovmassian gag .at. astrosen.unam.mx
Jim Truran truran .at. nova.uchicago.edu
Daan van Rossum d.vanrossum .at. astro.ru.nl
Neil Vaytet neil.vaytet .at. ens-lyon.fr
R. Mark Wagner rmw .at. as.arizona.edu
Fred Walter frederick.walter .at. stonybrook.edu
Pete Wheatley p.j.wheatley .at. warwick.ac.uk
Bob Williams wms .at. stsci.edu
Steven Williams s.williams7 .at. lancaster.ac.uk
Chick Woodward chickw024 .at. gmail.com
Patrick Woudt pwoudt .at. ast.uct.ac.za
Graham Wynn gwy .at. astro.le.ac.uk
Polina Zemko polina.zemko .at. gmail.com

The following members of the MAXI team are also part of this Swift nova-cv group:

Atsu Yoshida ayoshida .at. phys.aoyama.ac.jp
Mitsuhiro Kohama kohama .at. crab.riken.jp
Satoshi Nakahira nakahira .at. phys.aoyama.ac.jp
Yoshihiro Ueda ueda .at. kusastro.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Kazuo Hiroi hiroi .at. kusastro.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Kazutaka Yamaoka yamaoka .at. phys.aoyama.ac.jp
Ichiro Takahashi itakahashi .at. phys.aoyama.ac.jp
Mutsumi Sugizaki sugizaki .at. riken.jp
Hiroshi Tsunemi tsunemi .at. ess.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp
Masashi Kimura mkimura .at. ess.sci.osaka-u.ac.jp
Ken Ebisawa ebisawa .at. isas.jaxa.jp
Nobu Kawai nkawai .at. phys.titech.ac.jp

Presentations

Swift Cataclysmic Variables and Novae - "What Next for Swift?" Meeting (1-2 May 2007)
Classical Novae in the Swift Era - HEAD 2008
Swift X-ray and UV Observations of Novae - Stella Novae: Past and Future Decades (2013)

Swift nova papers with involvement by the group

Swift Nova observation strategy

For Galactic Novae:

For Magellanic Cloud Novae:

All observations to be initially ~2 ks, though later observations may be longer if rapid variability or low quality spectra obtained.

This strategy has been developed as a guide rather than a fixed set of rules

Useful Links

Target of Opportunity page

Archive of Swift Nova-CV results (password-protected)